CCM’s Joel Hoffman Selected for Copland House Residency

CCM Professor of Composition Joel Hoffman

CCM Professor of Composition Joel Hoffman

CCM Professor of Composition Joel Hoffman was one of ten composers selected for a coveted, all-expenses-paid residency at Aaron Copland’s National Historic Landmark house in New York’s lower Hudson Valley. Copland House Artistic and Executive Director Michael Boriskin announced the winners of the 2011-12 Aaron Copland Awards, chosen from 90 applicants in 23 states. This year’s eminent jury consisted of composers Steven Stucky and Robert Beaser and violinist Curtis Macomber.

CCM News Faculty Fanfare

CCM’s ‘Oklahoma!’ Receives Four League of Cincinnati Theatres Awards

League of Cincinnati Theatres

CCM’s fall Mainstage production of the classic Rodgers and Hammerstein musical Oklahoma! has earned four awards from the League of Cincinnati Theatres (LCT). Diana Lala, the show’s choreographer, as well as three student performers — John Riddle, Julia Johanos and Eric Huffman — were recognized for their contributions to the show.

CCM News Faculty Fanfare Student Salutes

CCM Continues A Must-See Mainstage Season with ‘Oklahoma!’

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CCM presents an All-American classic as it continues its 2011-12 Mainstage Series with the production of Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Oklahoma!. Presented Nov. 17 through Nov. 20 at Corbett Auditorium, the musical features celebrated guest artist Pamela Myers, an original alumna of CCM’s Musical Theatre program.

CCM Alumni Applause CCM News