The CCM Wind Symphony will present its final concert of the season at 8 p.m. on Saturday, June 2, in Corbett Auditorium. The program, titled “American Spectrum,” will deliver just that: a broad assortment of pieces for winds by American composers through the 20th century and modern day.

The program features an exciting variety of American music, including Short Ride in a Fast Machine by John Adams, An Outdoor Overture by Aaron Copland and Passacaglia (Homage to B-A-C-H) all performed by CCM’s celebrated Wind Symphony under the direction of conductor Glenn D. Price.

The concert has also presented a great opportunity for young, local wind musicians. The Cincinnati Youth Wind Ensemble will perform side-by-side with CCM students for Ira Hearshen’s exciting “After The Thunderer” from his Symphony on Themes of Sousa, and Liberty Fanfare by renowned film composer John Williams.

Performance Date
8 p.m. Saturday, June 2

Corbett Auditorium, College-Conservatory of Music
University of Cincinnati

Tickets & Parking Information
Tickets to “American Spectrum” are $12 for general admission, $5 for non-UC students and free for UC students with valid ID.

Parking is available in the CCM Garage (at the base of Corry Boulevard off of Jefferson Avenue) and additional garages throughout the UC campus.

For complete ticket and parking information, visit or call the CCM Box Office at 513-556-4183.

CCM Season Presenting Sponsor: The Otto M. Budig Family Foundation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.