Congratulations to John Kamfonas and Martin Leung, co-first prize winners of CCM’s Art of the Piano Scholarship Competition.

Held in conjunction with the Art of the Piano Master Class and Recital Series, the competition took place on July 11 and was judged by Myong Joo Lee, HaeSun Paik and Frank Weinstock.

Haeri Suh was awarded third prize in the competition, with honorable mentions to Sarah Gillespie, Susan Ha, Steffin Johnson and Hai Jin.

CCM will present a Competition Winners Recital at 7 p.m. on July 16 in Robert J. Werner Recital Hall. Learn more about the recital schedule here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.